

MOP11 DD4 rev1 Appointment of the EAAFP Technical Sub-committee members for 2023-2025

DD.4





- TSc formally established at MOP10 (Decision 4)
- Up to 10 members of TSc nominated by FP Partners; appointed by Partners at MOP
- TSc members appointed for their expertise in their own right
 - Not representing any organization, partner or country
- Secretariat issued call for TSc member nominations for MOP11 in December 2022; but for administrative reasons extended to 20 February 2023
 - After the December 2022 deadline for MOP11 DD submissions
- So, to comply with DD deadline, 'placeholder' DD4 issued (without list of nominations)



- After nomination deadline, and
- To give EAAFP Partners advance notice of TSc member nominations received, for MOP11 consideration
 - MOP11 DD4 rev1 issued by Secretariat
- 8 nominations received:
 - 3 new nominations:
 - Mr Bena Smith
 - Mr Sayam Chowdhury
 - Mr Spike Millington
 - 5 re-nominations of current members:
 - Prof Nick Davidson
 - Mr David Melville
 - Dr Choi, Chang-yong
 - Mr Casey Burns
 - Dr Taej Mundkur





• 2 vacancies

MOP11 DD4 rev1:

- Invites Partners to appoint the 8 nominated experts for 2023-2025; and
- Subject to the adoption in MOP11 DD3...
- Requests TSc, Management Committee and Secretariat to identify two additional experts to fill the 2 vacancies inter-sessionally through co-option

