什么是世界候鸟日?

背景

于2006年推出世界候鸟日(世界候鸟日)是每年庆祝宣传活动,旨在激发双方候鸟及其环境的保护全世界。全球活动是由管理的两个国际野生动物条约,组织了联合国环境规划署(UNEP)的- 公约野生动物移栖物种保护(CMS) ,以及非洲-欧亚水鸟协定(AEWA) 。在5月10日,世界各地的人们采取行动,组织公共活动,如观鸟节,教育计划和观鸟游览庆祝世界候鸟日。

 

在其10周年的2005年之际,非洲 – 欧亚水鸟协定(UNEP / AEWA) – 联合国环境计划署(UNEP)管理的环境条约 – 发起,它是在非洲,欧洲举行的迁徙水鸟天(MWD)和亚洲部分地区。作为本次活动是在非洲,欧亚地区深受好评,这个想法就产生了扩大范围到一个纪念日庆祝迁移的现象,所有的候鸟,包括在全球范围内的水禽。

因此,第一个世界候鸟日于2006年4月8-9日对库基·加曼女士著名的野生动物保护区“奥莱阿里Nyiro”在莱基皮亚,肯尼亚周末推出的AEWA和CMS。所谓WINGS中心发射活动是由鸟类迁徙现象的启发,并得到了艺术,商业和保护世界上一些国际知名人士出席。

世界候鸟日合作机构

以下是主要的世界候鸟节的合作伙伴。这些仅仅是少数几个由政府,环保组织和支持国际候鸟保护的共同努力,执着的人的许多惊人的网络。世界候鸟日是致力于鼓舞,推动和帮助支持全球候鸟保护工作这些主要贸易伙伴的联合行动。


 欲了解更多信息或订购海报,请联系:

EAAFP秘书处:
朋子市川女士
电话:+82(0)32 458 6504
电子邮件: wmbd@eaaflyway.net

UNEP / AEWA秘书处:
杜尼娅Sforzin女士
电话:+49(0)228 815 2454
电邮:  contact@worldmigratorybirdday.org

What is WMBD?

Background

Launched in 2006, World Migratory Bird Day (WMBD) is an annually celebrated awareness-raising campaign aiming to inspire the worldwide conservation of both migratory birds and their environments. The global campaign is organized by two international wildlife treaties administered by the United Nations Environment Programme (UNEP) – the Convention on the Conservation of Migratory Species of Wild Animals (CMS), and the African-Eurasian Migratory Waterbird Agreement (AEWA). On the 10 May, people around the world take action and organise public events such as bird festival, education programmes and birdwatching excursions to celebrate WMBD.

On the occasion of its 10th anniversary in 2005, the African-Eurasian Migratory Waterbird Agreement (UNEP/AEWA) – a United Nations Environment Programme (UNEP) administered environmental treaty – initiated the Migratory Waterbird Days (MWD) which were held in Africa, Europe and parts of Asia. As this event was well received in the African-Eurasian region, the idea arose to broaden the scope into a commemorative day which celebrates the phenomenon of migration and all migrating birds, including waterbirds on a global scale.

Hence, the very first World Migratory Bird Day was launched by AEWA and CMS on the weekend of 8-9 April 2006 on Ms. Kuki Gallmann’s famous wildlife reserve ‘Ole Ari Nyiro’ in Laikipia, Kenya. The central launching event called WINGS was inspired by the phenomenon of bird migration and was attended by a number of international personalities from the worlds of art, business and conservation

On 26 October 2017 in the margins of the CMS COP12 in Manila, Environment for the Americas (EFTA), the Convention on Migratory Species (CMS) and the Agreement on the Conservation of African-Eurasian Migratory Waterbirds (AEWA), announced an innovative partnership to increase awareness of the plight of migratory birds around the world. The new partnership formally unites two of the world’s largest bird education campaigns, International Migratory Bird Day (IMBD) and World Migratory Bird Day (WMBD) in a bid to strengthen global recognition and appreciation of migratory birds and highlight the urgent need for their conservation. Starting in 2018, the new joint campaign adopts the single name of “World Migratory Bird Day” and major events to celebrate the day will be organized twice a year, on the second Saturday in May and in October.


World Migratory Bird Day Partner Organisations

The following are the main World Migratory Bird Day Official Partners. These are just a few of the many amazing networks comprised of governments, conservation organisations and dedicated people that work together in support of international migratory bird conservation. World Migratory Bird Day is a joint campaign of these main partners aiming to inspire, promote and help support migratory bird conservation efforts worldwide.


 For more information or to order posters please contact:

EAAFP Secretariat:
Ms. Vivian Fu
Tel: +82 (0)32 458 6504
E-mail: wmbd@eaaflyway.net

UNEP/CMS Secretariat:
Ms. Shenay Huseynova
Tel:  +49 (0)228 815 2456
E-mail: contact@worldmigratorybirdday.org